Thirukural written by Thiruvalluvar consists of three books, the first book on Aram (the Way or Dharma), the second on Porul (Material or Artha) and the third on Inbam (Joy or Kama).

There are 37 chapters in the first book, the first four called Payiram or Prefactory Matter, the next twenty about Ill-Aram (the householder’s Dharma) and the next thirteen about Turavaram (the path of Renunciation). The second book on Porul contains seventy chapters, the first twenty dealing with Kings and their Duties, the succeeding thirty two chapters with the other matters concerning the State, and next thirteen, with Sundry Concerns. The third book on Inbam contains twenty five chapters, the first seven being on Pre Marital Love (Kalavu) and the next eighteen on Marital Love.

There are 133 chapters in all, each chapter contains ten distichs in the metre known as Kural and the work itself is now called by that name.

0536. இழுக்காமை யார்மாட்டும் என்றும்

0536. Izhukkaamai Yaarmaattum Endrum

  • குறள் #
  • பால்
    பொருட்பால் (Porutpaal) - Wealth
  • இயல்
    அரசியல் (Arasiyal) - Royalty
  • அதிகாரம்
    பொச்சாவாமை (Pochaavaamai)
  • குறள்
    இழுக்காமை யார்மாட்டும் என்றும் வழுக்காமை
    வாயின் அதுவொப்பது இல்.
  • விளக்கம்
    மறதியின்மை எவரிடத்தும் எக்காலத்தும் நீங்காமல் இருக்குமாயின், அதனை ஒத்த நன்மை வேறில்லை.
  • Translation
    in English
    Towards all unswerving, ever watchfulness of soul retain,
    Where this is found there is no greater gain.
  • Meaning
    There is nothing comparable with the possession of unfailing thoughtfulness at all times; and towards all persons.


Post a Comment