Thirukural written by Thiruvalluvar consists of three books, the first book on Aram (the Way or Dharma), the second on Porul (Material or Artha) and the third on Inbam (Joy or Kama).

There are 37 chapters in the first book, the first four called Payiram or Prefactory Matter, the next twenty about Ill-Aram (the householder’s Dharma) and the next thirteen about Turavaram (the path of Renunciation). The second book on Porul contains seventy chapters, the first twenty dealing with Kings and their Duties, the succeeding thirty two chapters with the other matters concerning the State, and next thirteen, with Sundry Concerns. The third book on Inbam contains twenty five chapters, the first seven being on Pre Marital Love (Kalavu) and the next eighteen on Marital Love.

There are 133 chapters in all, each chapter contains ten distichs in the metre known as Kural and the work itself is now called by that name.

0864. நீங்கான் வெகுளி நிறையிலன்

0864. Neengaan Veguli Niraiyilan

  • குறள் #
  • பால்
    பொருட்பால் (Porutpaal) - Wealth
  • இயல்
    நட்பியல் (Natpiyal) - Alliance
  • அதிகாரம்
    பகைமாட்சி (Pagaimaatchi)
    The Might of Hatred
  • குறள்
    நீங்கான் வெகுளி நிறையிலன் எஞ்ஞான்றும்
    யாங்கணும் யார்க்கும் எளிது.
  • விளக்கம்
    சினம் நீங்கான்; தன் மனத்தை நிறுத்தி ஆள மாட்டான். இத்தன்மை உடையவனாய் ஒருவன் இருந்தால் எப்போதும் எங்கும் யாவர்க்கும் எளியவன் ஆவான்.
  • Translation
    in English
    His wrath still blazes, every secret told; each day
    This man's in every place to every foe an easy prey.
  • Meaning
    He who neither refrains from anger nor keeps his secrets will at all times and in all places be easily conquered by all.


Post a Comment